Sing the Body Electric



Tickets and info: Order Form
215-218-4022
Sing the Body Electric

BY MICHAEL HOLLINGER

World Premiere

Directed by Deborah Block

All performances of Sing the Body Electric will be at THE LATVIAN SOCIETY (531 N. 7th Street)

Season Sponsors: Bruce and Giuliana Zallie and Zallie ShopRite Supermarkets

April 19 - May 13
The Latvian Society (531 N. 7th Street)

Featuring: Mary Lee Bednarek, Kim Fairbanks, Tony Lawton, Kishia Nixon, & Trevor William

 

Jess is tanking in Physics, so her mom hires Lloyd to help her pass.
But she’d rather study his son, the survivor of a lightning strike that killed his girlfriend a year ago, and tattooed his body with elegant scars. When Lloyd and Mom hit it off, these two broken families are bound ever closer, inexorably -- with explosive results. An intricate, atmospheric tale of love, sex, and the unseen forces that draw us together and drive us apart.

 

Thu  (Preview) Apr. 19 7 PM
Fri  (Preview) Apr. 20 8 PM
Sat  (Preview) Apr. 21 8 PM
Sun  (Preview) Apr. 22 3 PM
Tue  (Preview) Apr. 24 7 PM
Wed  (Opening) Apr. 25 8 PM
Thu Apr. 26 7 PM
Fri Apr. 27 8 PM
Sat Apr. 28 8 PM
Sun Apr. 29 3 PM
Wed May 2 8 PM
Thu May 3 7 PM
Fri May 4 8 PM
Sat May 5 8 PM
Sun May 6 3 PM
Mon May 7 8 PM
Wed May 9  8 PM
Thu May 10 7 PM
Fri May 11 11 AM
Fri May 11 8 PM
Sat May 12 8 PM
Sun May 13 3 PM